A letter to my friend.

you’re a boy with a heart of pure gold and an innocent, warming soul.
your chivalry exceeds the limits of the sky, you’re someone who always dances with the wind even though you’re never high.
your head is a bed of curls, if only I could touch, my fingers would be like the birds dwelling in their nest.
your bambi eyes always shine shaming the stars at night, making everyone around you blind; so bright.
my paltry issues you handle with so much care, never minding my childish self or the way I adhere.
unknowningly you’ve helped me through my most strenuous times; when I was a standoffish moron you’ve made me smile.
you’re no less than a blessing, my personal ball of sunshine. And if anyone tells you otherwise I will break their fucking spine.
so thank you, Dastoor, for being a part of my life. You deserve the whole world’s happiness and love because you’re that pure soul, so Devine.

2 thoughts on “A letter to my friend.”

Leave a comment