Oblivion

Must you always be so oblivious that every action of mine goes unnoticed by your brown eyes? When the tears cascade down my cheeks I’m immobile, so I cry and cry and cry but there you are, going around flashing your million dollar smile. Now that I can’t have you I’ve already said my goodbye, don’t know how these days will go without you but I’ll have to try. Please can you stop your malicious activities I know it’s hard for both you and I, friendship’s difficult cause there’s no worth of me I’m sorry I don’t mean to pry, but you can give your monsters all to me I’ll make them vanish in front of your eye. I hope you know that Romeo and Juliet were never meant to be alas they had to die while Shakespeare teased us with his sympathy I’m sure he must be enjoying his apple pie. No love is not the end and movies are not always true to what they compile but angel you need to understand that this is how I choose to be stranded, unsure but at least alive.

Leave a comment